The SaaS world is ending: what do you think?

Domenico Gagliardi
4 min readDec 7, 2023

A few days ago a friend of mine forwarded me this tweet:

https://twitter.com/johnrushx/status/1730953112116932773?s=46&t=nCFL1uV3qKP_HQ_CIgNtSA

This tweet essentially says 2 important things in my opinion:

  1. SaaS is going to decline in terms of profit
  2. Business models are going to be more LTDs than Sub

But let’s go step-by-step.

Decline of the SaaS?!

I started my journey in the micro-saas field almost 2 years ago. It was Jan 22, and OpenAI was at the beginning of popularity with GPT3.

The market was not so crowded in terms of AI tools, for example, you had interesting opportunities with a simple and basic tool.

As you can read from these few lines, I think that the SaaS will not be the same due to AI evolution.

The problem at the basis right now is that it’s so difficult to find the right idea outside the AI field. Try it!

Since my journey started 2 years ago, I have been always in the AI Field. Take a look at my projects (out of 10, only 3 were not AI-based):

--

--

Domenico Gagliardi

SaaS Entrepreneur | Business Analyst | 6x Micro Exit | Building Products for fun: https://iworkedon.com/@dg