I’ve acquired a new SaaS product: tips for acquisitions

Domenico Gagliardi
5 min readMar 22, 2024

Hello everyone, good news from my small bets venture: I’ve acquired a new product named Productad.co

In a few words, you can generate images starting from your product. It’s useful for marketers, e-commerce owners, businesses, and so on. I’d like to hear your feedback!

Based on that, I thought: what are the best practices for a good acquisition? How can I evaluate correctly a product/project? Let me jump into this from my perspective.

First of all: what are key metrics for buyers? So what are the metrics you should evaluate for your business acquisition?

1. MRR (Monthly Recurring Revenue):

MRR stands for Monthly Recurring Revenue, and it’s the most important metric for any SaaS business. It measures how much money you make every month from your customers who pay you regularly.

MRR is the lifeblood of your business because it shows how predictable and stable your revenue stream is. Buyers love businesses with high MRR because they know they can rely on them to generate cash flow.

To measure your MRR, you need to multiply the number of customers you have by the average revenue per customer. For example, if you have 100 customers who pay you $10 per month, your MRR is $1,000…

--

--

Domenico Gagliardi

SaaS Entrepreneur | Business Analyst | 6x Micro Exit | Building Products for fun: https://iworkedon.com/@dg